Home Page Image



Important Dates

Special Sessions / Workshops proposal due:
Jan 20, Feb 10, 2014 Extended

Notification (Special Sessions / Workshops):
Jan 31, Feb 17, 2014 Extended

Full Papers due:
March 28, 12 May, 2014 Extended

Short/Poster Papers due:
April 13, 12 May, 2014 Extended

Notification (Full / Short / Poster papers):
May 10 May 30, 2014

Camera-ready papers due:
May 31 June 14, 2014

Early Registration due:
May 31 June 14, 2014

5th International Conference on E-Service and Knowledge Management (ESKM 2014)
Contact Address : eskm@iaiai.org
Call for papers

In the ever-changing world where more people are enjoying a better life, there has been an increasing demand of new services across the borders as well as a better quality of service. New, better services are invented only through extensive market researches and constant reflections on businesses, which both require an advanced application of information and communication technologies. Among them, more attention has been paid to various types of e-service, which is a prominent application of various information and communication technologies. In due course, advanced techniques on knowledge management in a broad sense are becoming all the more important to cope with gigantic, diverse data that are obtained from various sources.

Following the success of the preceding international workshops on e-services and knowledge management, the 5th IIAI International Conference on e-Services and Knowledge Management, IIAI-ESKM 2014, brings together scientists, engineers, computer users, and students to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and research results about all aspects (theory, applications and tools) of E-Services and knowledge management, and discuss the practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted. The conference will cover a broad set of research topics including, but not limited to, the following:

  • B2B, B2C, C2C e-services
  • e-commerce
  • e-tourism
  • e-marketing
  • e-marketplaces, e-hubs, and portals
  • e-payment systems
  • e-service content management
  • e-negotiations, auctioning & contracting
  • e-government, policy and law
  • e-school
  • e-learning
  • e-medicine and e-hospital
  • e-collaborations
  • Inter-organizational systems for e-services
  • e-services with multi-agent systems
  • semantic Web ontologies, rules and services
  • Dynamic pricing models
  • P2P-computing for e-services
  • User behavior modeling
  • Innovative business models for e-services
  • Web services, grid services and service-oriented computing
  • Web intelligence, agents and personalization
  • consumer protection in e-services
  • security, privacy, trust
  • knowledge management
  • text mining
  • knowledge discovery
  • chance discovery
  • knowledge services
  • applications of social media
  • library service
  • information retrieval system
  • information access
  • scholarly communication
  • digital preservation
  • archive
  • data curation

  • Organization
    Conference Chair
      Sachio Hirokawa, Kyushu University, Japan
    Program Chair
      Tsunenori Mine, Kyushu University, Japan
    Publicity Co-Chairs
      Tetsuya Nakatoh, Kyushu University, Japan
    ESKM 2014 Program Committee
      Antoine BOSSARD, Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan
      Kiyota Hashimoto, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
      Tetsuya Nakatoh, Kyushu University, Japan
      Emi Ishita,Kyushu Univeristy,Japan
      Kensuke Baba,Kyushu Univeristy,Japan
      Yasuhiro Yamada,Shimane University,Japan
      Daisuke Ikeda,Kyushu Univeristy,Japan
      Tsunenori Mine,Kyushu Univeristy,Japan
      Kazutaka Shimada,Kyushu Institute of Technology,Japan
      Makoto Haraguchi,Hokkaido University,Japan
      Yoshiaki Okubo,Hokkaido University,Japan
      Ji-Hoon Kang,Chungnam University,Korea
      Jason J. Jung,Yeungnam University,Korea
      Kazumi Nakamatsu,University of Hyogo,Japan
      Chattrakul Sombattheera,Mahasarakham Univeristy,Thailand
      Haibo Yu,Shanghai Jiao Tong University,China
      Tadachika Ozono,Nagoya Institute of Technology,Japan
      Masayuki Numao,Osaka University,Japan
      Shigeo Sugimoto,Tsukuba University,Japan
      Ladjel Bellatrech, LISI/ENSMA,France
      Jawad K. Ali, University of Anbar,Iraq
      Gloria Wren, Loyola University Maryland,USA
      Roumen Kountchev,Technical University of Sofia,Bulgaria
      Valentina Emilia Balas, Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad,Romania
      Adrian Gligor, Petru Maior University of Tg. Mures,Romania
      Ajith Abraham, Technical University of Ostrava,Czech
      Sinisa Randjic,University of Kragujevac,Serbia
      Margarita Favorskaya,Siberian State Aerospace University,Russia
      Miroslav Svitek,Czech Technical University,Czech
      Flavien Balbo,Paris-Dauphine University,France
      Hercules Antonio do Prado, Catholic University of Brasilia,Brazil
      Edilson Ferneda,Catholic University of Brasilia,Brazil
      Leandro Krug Wives,Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul,Brazil
      Aboul Ella Hassanien, Cairo University,Egypt
      Mario Koeppen, Kyushu Institute of Technology,Japan
      George A. Tsihrintzis, University of Piraeus,Greece
      Tulay Yildirim,Yildiz Technical University,Turkey
      Gloria Phillips-Wren,Loyola University Maryland,USA
      Toramatsu Shintani, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
      Toshiharu Sugawara, Waseda University, Japan
      Shigeo Matsubara, Kyoto University, Japan
      Akihiko Ohsuga, University of Electro-Cummunications, Japan
      Satoshi Kurihara, University of Electro-Cummunications, Japan
      Sei Yuichi, University of Electro-Cummunications, Japan
      Naoki Fukuta, Shizuoka University, Japan
      Hirofumi Yamaki, Tokyo Denki University, Japan
      Yoshitaka Yamamoto, Univesity of Yamanashi, Japan
      Takashi Yamanoue, Kagoshima University, Japan